Rainrays Profiles
   Super Hit Music FM Radio | Submit Your Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Contact Us Online Free Marketing Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Pregnancy & Care Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Festivals  Tourist Attraction India Pincode India  Tourist Attraction India Tourist Attraction India Jobs Herbalife Club Online Fm radio Recipes Jobs Select Babies Name

Custom Search
Plan Your Tour
More Related...
 District Yavatmal District Yavatmal
 District Washim District Washim
 District Wardha District Wardha
 District Thane District Thane
 District Solapur District Solapur
 District Sindhudurg District Sindhudurg
 District Satara District Satara
 District Sangli District Sangli
 District Ratnagiri District Ratnagiri
 District Raigad District Raigad
 District Pune District Pune
 District Parbhani District Parbhani
 District Osmanabad District Osmanabad
 District Nashik District Nashik
 District Nanded District Nanded
 District Nagpur District Nagpur
 District Mumbai Suburban District Mumbai Suburban
 District Mumbai City District Mumbai City
 District Latur District Latur
 District Kolhapur District Kolhapur
 District Jalgaon District Jalgaon
 District Gondia District Gondia
 District Gadchiroli District Gadchiroli
 District Chandrapur District Chandrapur
 District Bhandara District Bhandara
 District Beed District Beed
 District Amravati District Amravati
 District Ahmednagar District Ahmednagar

District Amravati

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Maharashtra Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Amravati district is a district of Maharashtra state in India. Amravati is the administrative headquarters of the district.

Geography of Amravati
Amravati  district covers the 12,235 km² area.Amravati district is bounded by Betul District of Madhya Pradesh state to the north side, and by the Maharashtra districts of Nagpur to the northeast side, Yavatmal to the south side, Wardha to the east side, Washim to the southwest side and Akola and Buldhana districts to the west side.

Main Rivers : Tapi, Purna, Chandrabhaga, Pedhi, Wardha, Shahanoor are the main rivers of this district.

Dams in Amravati District
Upper Wardha Project
Bembala Project
Sapan Project
Purna Project
Lower Wardha Project
Chandrabhaga Project

Latitude of Amravati city : 
20°32' and 21°46' north
Longitude of Amravati city :  76°37' and 78°27' east

About Amravati District
Amaravati is the most sacred Buddhist pilgrim center in south India. Amaravati District is well known for the Great Stupa or Maha Chaitya.

Sub-Divisions in Amravati District

In Amravati District there is 6 sub - division
Chandur (Rly)

Tahsils in Amravati District

Amravati district divide into 14 tahsils or talukas
Chandur Bazar
Chandur (Rly)
Nandgaon Khandeshwar

Major towns in Amravati District

Dhamangaon Railway, Paratwada, Daryapur, Nandgaon Khandeshwar, Badnera, Dharni, Tivasa,  Ambada (Morshi), Achalpur, Anjangaon Surji,Chandurbazar, Chikhaldara, Warud, Morshi, Shendurjana Ghat.

Railway Station in Amravati District

Amaravati Railway Station
Dhulghat Railway Station
Badnera Junction Railway Station
Wan Road Railway Station

Bus Station in Amravati District
Amaravati Bus Station   
Chandur Bus Station   
Morshi Bus Station
Badnera Bus Station   
Daryapur Bus Station   
Warud Bus Station
Chandur Bazaar Bus Station   
Dharni Bus Station   
Anjangaon Bus Station   
Chikhaldara Bus Station   
Paratwada Bus Station

Tourist Place in Amravati District
Chikaldara Wildlife Sanctuary
Gugamal National Park
Deonath Math, Anjangaon Surji
Ekveera Temple, Murha, Anjangaon Surji
Vitthal Mandeer, Anjangaon Surji
Bettle Leave Farming, Anjangaon Surji
Saint Ruplal Maharaj, Anjangaon Surji
Melghat Tiger Reserve
Wan Sanctuary
Gawilgarh Fort
Ambadevi temple - Historic place to visit
Koudanyapur Birth Place of Rukmini
Shahanur Dam, Anjangaon Surji
HVPM Institute - India's major sport institute
Simbhora Dam, Morshi
Saint Gulab Baba Ashram, Takarkheda, Anjangaon Surji
Khandeshwar Bhagawan Temple, Nandgaon Khandeshwar
Rastrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Janmabhumi, Mozari Gurukunj

Engineering Colleges in Amravati District

Government College of Engineering, Amravati.
V.Y.W.S. College of Engineering, Badnera (Rly), Amravati
Sipana College of Engineering, Amravati
Dr. Sau. Kamaltai Gavai Institute Of Engineering And Technolgy, Darapur, Amravati
Dhamangaon Education Society college of Engineering, Dhamngaon (Rly)
HVPM College Of Engineering, Amravati

    Medical Colleges in Amravati District
    Panjabrao Deshmukh Memorial Medical College, Amravati.
    Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Memorial Institute of Homeopathic Medical Science, Amravati
    Vidarbha Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Amravati.
    V.Y.W.S. Dental College, Amravati.
    Shri Vallabh Takhatmal College of Homeopathy, Amravati.

Law Colleges in Amravati District

Deshmukh Law College

Main Crops of Amravati District

The main cash crop is white gold cotton , Cotton, Orange, Groundnut, Soyabean,Chilli. Banana. Jowar (sorghum), tur, mug, udid are the kharif crops of Amravati District.

District Bhandara

Bhandara is an administrative district of state Maharashtra in India. The district headquarters are located at Bhandara. Geography of Bhandara Bhandara district has an area of 3965 sq. m. area. Bhandara district is encircled by Balaghat district (M.P.) in north side, Gondia in east side, Chandrapur in South side, and Nagpur in the West side. Main Rivers : Wainganga, Bawanthadi, Ambagad, Bodalkasa are the main rivers of this district. Hills in Bhandara District Ambagad hills ..


Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:*  
Other Topic
List of Hospitals and Clinics in PANIPAT
Jaipur :: Malaviya National Institute of Technology
Gwalior :: Madhav Institute of Technology and Science
District Cuttack
Jobs in Jodhpur
Create Your Profile in Category » Maharashtra Districts
Related Content..
 3985  District Bhandara
 4009  District Solapur
 3998  District Nanded
 4008  District Sindhudurg
 3991  District Jalgaon
 4007  District Satara
 3997  District Nagpur
 4006  District Sangli
 3982  District Aurangabad
 3990  District Gondia
Special Tours Type India
 Week End Tours  Week End Tours
 Wildlife tours Wildlife tours
 Honeymoon  Honeymoon Tours
 Religious Tours Religious Tours
 International Tours International Tours
 Tours for Overseas Indian Tours for Overseas
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : FM Radio | Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic | Pregnancy & Care
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links | PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved