Rainrays Profiles
   Login | Registration | What you Want | Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Contact Us Online Free Marketing URL Submission Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Products Web Directory Pincode India Web Directory Search India Jobs Herbalife Club Online Fm radio Recipes

Custom Search

More Related...
 District Araria District Araria
 District Arwal District Arwal
 District Aurangabad District Aurangabad
 District Banka District Banka
 District Patna District Patna
 District Begusarai District Begusarai
 District Bhagalpur District Bhagalpur
 District Bhojpur District Bhojpur
 District Buxar District Buxar
 District Darbhanga District Darbhanga
 District East Champaran District East Champaran
 District Purnia District Purnia
 District Gaya District Gaya
 District Gopalganj District Gopalganj
 District Jamui District Jamui
 District Jehanabad District Jehanabad
 District Kaimur District Kaimur
 District Katihar District Katihar
 District Khagaria District Khagaria
 District Kishanganj District Kishanganj
 District Lakhisarai District Lakhisarai
 District Madhepura District Madhepura
 District Madhubani District Madhubani
 District Munger District Munger
 District Muzaffarpur District Muzaffarpur
 District Nawada District Nawada
 District Nalanda District Nalanda
 District Saran District Saran
 District Sheikhpura District Sheikhpura
 District Sheohar District Sheohar
 District Siwan District Siwan
 District Supaul District Supaul
 District Vaishali District Vaishali
 District West Champaran District West Champaran


District Bhagalpur

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Bihar Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 2011-04-15 14:12:58

Bhagalpur district is a district of Bihar state in India. The administrative headquarters of this district is Bhagalpur town. Bhagalpur district is a part of Bhagalpur Division.

Geography of Bhagalpur
Bhagalpur district covers an area of 2569.50 sq. km. Bhagalpur district is bounded on North side by Khagaria, Medhepura, Purnea and KAtihar districts, on South side by Banka District, on East side by Sahebganj and Godda districts. (Jharkhand state) and West side by the Munger Districts.

The river Ganga flows through the district.

Latitude of Bhagalpur city :    25 deg 07 - 25 deg 30' N
Longitude of Bhagalpur city :   86 deg 37 ' - 87 deg 30 'E

About Bhagalpur District

Bhagalpur is the 3rd largest city in Bihar(population). The city was referred to as one of the biggest trade centers in eastern India by the 7th century Chinese travellers Hsüan-tsang and Fa-Hien.

Silk industry in Bhagalpur city is 100 of years old and its inhabitants have been producing silk for generations.There is a Silk Institute and Agricultural University here, as well as a University (Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University), and Medical (Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College), Engineering (Bhagalpur College of Engineering), and Homeopathic colleges. The Kahalgaon Thermal Power station is situated here.

Sub Division of Bhagalpur District

In Bhagalpur District there is 3 sub division
Bhagalpur Sadar

Bhagalpur Sadar sub division
consists the Jagdishpur, Nathnagar, Sultanganj, Shahkund, Goradih, Sabour blocks
Kahalgaon sub division consists the Sanhoula, Kahalgaon, Pirpaiti blocks
Navgachia sub division consists the Navgachia, Kharik, Narayanpur, Bihpur, Gopalpur, Ismailpur, Rangra Chowk blocks

Cities and Towns in Bhagalpur District
Saidpur Dabra

Railway Stations in Bhagalpur District

Bhagalpur Junction Railway Station
Naugachia Railway Station

Bus Stations in Bhagalpur District
Bhagalpur Bus Station

Tourist Place in Bhagalpur District
The Royal University of Vikramsila
Mandar Hills
Udhuwa Bird Sanctuary (Near Barharwa)
Vishhari Sthan (Snake Temple), Champanagar
Bhagalpur Railway Junction
Tower at Bhagalpur town
Temple of Dudheswara Mahadeva
The University & Jain temple at Nathanagar
Sanjay Gandhi Jaivik Udhyan (park)
Rajmahal Fossil Sanctuary(Near Sahibganj)
Ghanta Ghar (Clock Tower), Made in British Time
Bateshwarnath (near Kahalgaon)

University in Bhagalpur District
Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, Bhagalpur
Bihar Agricultural University, Sabour, Bhagalpur

Colleges in Bhagalpur District
Bhagalpur College of Engineering
Sunderwati Mahila College
Marwari College, Bhagalpur
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Bhagalpur
T. N. B. College, Bhagalpur

Schools in Bhagalpur District
Adwaita Mission Residential High School   
Aptech Computer Education       
Durga Charan High School       
G.B. College    Naugachia   
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya   
Jayprakash Narayan College   
Kendriya Vidyalaya   
Kendriya Vidyalaya   
Law College       
Ghyan Bharti Academy    Tilkamanjhi
Goswami Convent School       
Government SYNA Ayurvedic College       
Gurukul High School       
J S Educations    Bhikanpur   
Jawahar Lal Nehru Medical College (JLN MedicalCollege)   
Loknath High School       
Mahadeo Singh College   
Bhagalpur College of Engineering   
Navyug Vidyalaya   
North Point Public School       
P N Jha High School       
Rai Hari Mohan Thakur Bahadur High School       
Rajkiya Madhya Vidyalaya (Middle School)
Rajkiya Zila High School       
S M College   
Sabour College       
Saraswati Sishu Mandir   
Sharda Pathshala   
SKP Vidya Vihar       
Digital Pro Computer Centre   
Bhagalpur University   
Bihar Agricultural College   
Christ Church Preparatory School   
Church Missonary Society High School (CMS)   
Church Missonary Society Primary School ( CMS )   
DAV Public School       
Muslim High School   
Muslim Minority College   
TNB Law College   
Vikramshila Academy   
Vishwa Vidyalaya Bal Niketan   
Zila School Bhagalpur   
Mount Carmel School       
St. Andrews School   
St. Joseph's School       
St. Teresa's School       
Sundervati Mahila Mahavidyalaya       
Techno Point       
National Institute of Information Technology(NIIT)   
Dr. Zakir Husain Institute    Adampur   
Marwari College    Bhagalpur
Marwari Pathshala   
Master of Business Administaration   
Mathurapur High School   
Mount Assisi School       
Tej Narain Benali College       
Tej Narayan High School       

Economy of Bhagalpur District

Economy depends on agriculture and industry. Paddy, maize and lentils are cultivated. This district is also famous for its silk production. Tussar Silk is a popular brand of silk produced.

Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:* 
Other Topic
Pincode Chickmagalur District Karnataka
District Kupwara
Luggage Information
Romantic Pick Up Lines
Sorse Maach
Create Your Profile in Category » Bihar Districts
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : FM Radio | Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Net Search : For Cooking | Word Dictionary | Encyclopedia Search | Find Location by MAP | Find a Person | Find Your Shipping | Stock Market | Language Converter
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links
PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved