Rainrays Profiles
   Login | Registration | What you Want | Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Contact Us Online Free Marketing URL Submission Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Products Web Directory Pincode India Web Directory Search India Jobs Herbalife Club Online Fm radio Recipes

Custom Search

More Related...
 District Una District Una
 District Solan District Solan
 District Sirmaur District Sirmaur
 District Shimla District Shimla
 District Mandi District Mandi
 District Lahaul and Spiti District Lahaul and Spiti
 District Kullu District Kullu
 District Kinnaur District Kinnaur
 District Kangra District Kangra
 District Hamirpur District Hamirpur
 District Bilaspur District Bilaspur


District Bilaspur

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Himachal Pradesh Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Bilaspur is a district of Himachal Pradesh state, India.Bilaspur is a city and a municipal council in Bilaspur district in the state of Himachal Pradesh, India.

Geography of Bilaspur

Bilaspur district covers the 115445 Hectares area. Bilaspur district is bounded on the north side by Mandi and Hamirpur district on the west side by Hamirpur and Una district on its south side lies Solan district. It is encircled in the east and north-east by Solan and Mandi district. Geographically Bilaspur is in the temperate zone; the climate ranges from high temperature to sub tropical and has snow fall rarely.

There are seven hill ranges in the district
Naina Devi

That is why this district is known as Satdhar Kahloor in the princely times.

Latitude of Bilaspur city : 
31° 12’ 30” and 31° 35’ 45” north
Longitude of Bilaspur city :  76° 23’ 45” and 76° 55’ 40” east

About Bilaspur District
Bilaspur was the capital of a state founded in the 7th century, and known as Kahlur after its earlier capital, or as Bilaspur after its later capital.

Sub-Division in Bilaspur District
In Bilaspur District there is 2 sub division

Tehsils in Bilaspur District

Bilaspur District divide into 4 Tehsils
Sri Naina Devi Ji at Swarghat

Blocks in Bilaspur District

In Bilaspur District there is 3 Blocks

Assembly Segments in Bilaspur District

In Bilaspur District there is 4 Assembly Segments
Kot kehloor

Cities and Towns in Bilaspur District
Naina Devi     
Bilaspur    Hari   

Transport in Bilaspur District
Nearest airports are : Shimla, Chandigarh and Bhuntar
The nearest broad gauge railway station is at Kiratpur Sahib and nearest narrow gauge railway station is at Shimla

Bus Station in Bilaspur District

Bilaspur Bus Station   
Ghamarwin Bus Station

Tourist places in Bilaspur District   

Bhakra Dam
Kol Dam
Gobind Sagar Lake
New Bilaspur Town
Kandrour Bridge
Deoli Fish Farm

Religious Place in Bilaspur District

Nahar Singh Dhaulra
Naras Devi     
Shivalaya Bachhretu
Shitla Mandir Jangla (Gehrwin)     
Sri Naina Devi Ji      
Baba Balak Nath Ji (Shahtalai)   
Laxmi Narayan Mandir      
Markandeya Ji
Mandir Jalapa Mai Sangirathi      
Vyas Gufa
Badol Devi     
Baba Basandi   
Baba Bangali     
Guru Ka Lahore
Gugga Gehrwin      
Hari Devi

Historical Place in Bilaspur District   
Fort of Kotkahlur
Fort of Sariun
Fort of Bahadurpur
Thakurdwara of Sunhani
Fort of Tiun
Fort of Bacchretu
Fort of Bacchretu

Colleges in Bilaspur District
S.V.M. Se.Sec. Boys School, Raura
Government Postgraduate College
Government Senior Secondary School (Boys)
Bilaspur Public School
Mount Calvary Convent School
Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalya, Kothipura, Bilaspur
S.V.M. Girls School, Nihal
Minerva Sr. Sec. Public School,Ghumarwin
Government Senior Secondary School (Girls)
D.A.V. Public School,sr.sec. school barmana,h.p
Dayanand model high school, raura sector, bilaspur
DAV Sr Sec Public School Changer Sector
Aryan Public School

Major Crops of Bilaspur District

Maize, Rice and Wheat are the main crops of Bilaspur District.

Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:* 

 By : Aadharshila vidyapeeth delhi (Submit Date:Sep 30, 2013)

 DAV Sr sec.public school changer sector

 By : Amit Kumar (Submit Date:Oct 05, 2012)

 Thxx Admin..for such a useful information..
Other Topic
District Narsinghpur
Pincode Arwal District Bihar
Pincode Dindori District Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra :: Nashik :: Hotels List
District Wayanad
Create Your Profile in Category » Himachal Pradesh Districts
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : FM Radio | Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Net Search : For Cooking | Word Dictionary | Encyclopedia Search | Find Location by MAP | Find a Person | Find Your Shipping | Stock Market | Language Converter
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links
PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved