Rainrays Profiles
   Pregnancy & Care | Submit Your Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Contact Us Online Free Marketing Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Pregnancy & Care Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Festivals  Tourist Attraction India Pincode India  Tourist Attraction India Tourist Attraction India Jobs Recipes Jobs Select Babies Name

Custom Search
Plan Your Tour
More Related...
 District Bokaro District Bokaro
 District Chatra District Chatra
 District Deoghar District Deoghar
 District Dhanbad District Dhanbad
 District Dumka District Dumka
 District East Singhbhum District East Singhbhum
 District Garhwa District Garhwa
 District Giridih District Giridih
 District Godda District Godda
 District Gumla District Gumla
 District Hazaribag District Hazaribag
 District Jamtara District Jamtara
 District Khunti District Khunti
 District Koderma District Koderma
 District Latehar District Latehar
 District Lohardaga District Lohardaga
 District Pakur District Pakur
 District Palamu District Palamu
 District Ramgarh District Ramgarh
 District Ranchi District Ranchi
 District Sahibganj District Sahibganj
 District Seraikela-Kharsawan District Seraikela-Kharsawan
 District Simdega District Simdega
 District West Singhbhum District West Singhbhum

District Chatra

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Jharkhand Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Chatra district is one of the twenty-four districts of Jharkhand state, India, and Chatra is the administrative headquarters of this district.

Geography of Chatra
Chatra district is bounded on the north side by Gaya (Bihar State) district and Hazaribagh district and on the east side by Hazaribagh district, on the south side by Palamu and Ranchi district and on the west side by Gaya (Bihar State) and Palamu district. District covers the 3706 sq.kms area.

Latitude of Chatra city :  24 degrees,   12.3 minutes   North
Longitude of Chatra city :  84 degrees,   52.3 minutes   East

About Chatra District

This district came into existence in 1991.The territory covered by the present district was earlier known as Chatra sub-division of Hazaribagh district.

The district has one wild life sanctuary also known as the Lawalong Wild Life Sanctuary, animals that are found are Tigers, Leopards, Bear, Neelgai, Sambhar, Peacock, Wild Boar and Deer, together with variety of snakes and birds found in this Wild Life Sanctuary.

Division of Chatra District
District comprises of one subdivision, 10 development Blocks/Anchals, 125 Panchayats and 1479 Revenue Villages. There is only one municipality - that is at the district head quarters of Chatra.

Bus Station in Chatra District
Chatra Bus Station

Tourist places in Chatra District
Bhaduli (Bhadrakali)
Kolhua Hill
Kauleshwari Devi
Kunda Cave
Tama Sin

Water Falls in Chatra District
Khaya Banaroo
Dumer Sumer
Barura Sharif

Major Crops of Chatra District
Paddy is the main crop. Bajra, maize and pulses are also grown.

District Simdega

Simdega district is a districts of Jharkhand state, India, and Simdega town is the administrative headquarters of this district. Geography of Simdega Simdega district covers the 3761.2 Sq.km area. Simdega is surrounded by Gumla district in the North side, Khunti and West Singhbhum in the east side, Chhattisgarh state in the west side and Orissa state in the South side. Latitude of Simdega city :  20 deg 10 min.to  20 deg  40 min. North Longitude of Simdega city :  84 deg 0 min..


Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:*  
Other Topic
Munroe Island Kollam
Uttaranchal :: Mukteshwar :: Hotels list
School in Jaipur List 3
Thiruvannamalai :: SKP Engineering College
Colleges in Nilgiris
Create Your Profile in Category » Jharkhand Districts
Related Content..
 4065  District Simdega
 4058  District Lohardaga
 4049  District East Singhbhum
 4062  District Ranchi
 4066  District West Singhbhum
 4068  District Khunti
 4050  District Garhwa
 4048  District Dumka
 4067  District Deoghar
 4063  District Sahibganj
Special Tours Type India
 Week End Tours  Week End Tours
 Wildlife tours Wildlife tours
 Honeymoon  Honeymoon Tours
 Religious Tours Religious Tours
 International Tours International Tours
 Tours for Overseas Indian Tours for Overseas
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic | Pregnancy & Care
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links | PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved