Rainrays Profiles
   Login | Registration | What you Want | Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Contact Us Online Free Marketing URL Submission Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Products Web Directory Pincode India Web Directory Search India Jobs Herbalife Club Online Fm radio Recipes

Custom Search

More Related...
 District Bagalkot District Bagalkot
 District Bangalore Rural District Bangalore Rural
 District Bidar District Bidar
 District Udupi District Udupi
 District Bangalore Urban District Bangalore Urban
 District Belgaum District Belgaum
 District Bellary District Bellary
 District Bijapur District Bijapur
 District Chickmagalur District Chickmagalur
 District Tumkur District Tumkur
 District Chamrajnagar District Chamrajnagar
 District Chikballapur District Chikballapur
 District Davangere District Davangere
 District Uttara Kannada District Uttara Kannada
 District Chitradurga District Chitradurga
 District Dakshina Kannada District Dakshina Kannada
 District Dharwad District Dharwad
 District Yadgir District Yadgir
 District Gadag District Gadag
 District Gulbarga District Gulbarga
 District Hassan District Hassan
 District Haveri District Haveri
 District Kodagu District Kodagu
 District Kolar District Kolar
 District Mandya District Mandya
 District Shimoga District Shimoga
 District Mysore District Mysore
 District Ramanagara District Ramanagara


District Dakshina Kannada

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Karnataka Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Dakshina Kannada also known as South Kanara, or South Canara, is a coastal district in the state of Karnataka in India.

Geography of Dakshina Kannada
Dakshina Kannada district is bordered by Udupi District to the north side, Hassan District to the east side, Chikkamagaluru district to the northeast side, Kodagu to the southeast side, and Kasaragod District in Kerala to the south side. The Arabian Sea bounds it on the west side. Geographical area of Dakshina Kannada 4866 sq. KM.

Main Rivers : Suvarnanadi, Shambavi (Mulki), Gurpur River, Nethravathi, Pavanje,  Nandini are the main rivers of Dakshina Kannada district.

Latitude of Dakshina Kannada city :  12 57' and 13 50’  North
Longitude of Dakshina Kannada city :  74  and 75 50’ East

Culture Dakshina Kannada District
Main Laguages spoken in this district are Tulu, Kannada, Malayalam, Konkani, English, Hindi

Main Towna in Dakshina Kannada District

Railways Station in Dakshina Kannada District
Mulki Railway Station   
Surathkal Railway Station
Mangalore Central Railway Station   
Ullal Railway Station
Puttur Railway Station   
Thokur Railway Station
Mangalore Junction Railway Station   
Subrahmanya Road Railway Station   

Bus Station in Dakshina Kannada District

Ankola Bus Station   
Mulki Bus Station   
Sullia Bus Station
Mangalore Bus Station   
Nehru Maidan Bus Station   
Moodbidri Bus Station   
Subrahmanya Bus Station
Dharmasthala Bus Station   
Surathkal Bus Station
Mangalore City Bus Station   
Puttur Bus Station
Belthangady Bus Station   

Temples in Dakshina Kannada District

Mangala Devi Temple,Mangalore
Kadri Manjunatha Temple, Mangalore
Kudroli Gokarnatheshwara Temple, Mangalore
Dharmasthala Manjunatha Temple
Kukke Subrahmanya Temple
Kateel Durga Parameshwari Temple
Southadka Sri Ganapathy Temple
Sri Durga Parameshwari Temple, Bappanadu, Mulki
Sri Rajarajeswari Temple, Polali, Bantval Taluk
Sri Mahalingeswara Temple, Puttur
Sri Karinjeshwara Temple, Karinje, Bantval Taluk
Sri Sahasralingeshwara Temple, Uppinangady
Anantha Padmanabha Temple Kudupu
Narahari Parvatha Sadashiva Temple, Bantval taluk

Beaches in Dakshina Kannada District
Kadri Hill Park
Pilikula Nisargadhama
Panambur Beach
Someshwar Beach
Summer Sands Beach Resort
Surathkal Beach
Tannirbavi Beach

Waterfalls in Dakshina Kannada District

Aanadka Waterfalls   
Bandaaje Arbi Waterfalls   
Valambara Water Falls
Alekan Falls   
Donhole Waterfalls

Other Places of Interest in Dakshina Kannada District
St. Aloysius Church
Ullal Darga
1000 Pillar Shrine
Venoor - Gommateshwara
Sultan Batheri
Jamalabad Fort

Universities in Dakshina Kannada District

Mangalore University   
National Institute of Technology

Medical Colleges in Dakshina Kannada District

Alvas Ayurveda Medical College
Yenepoya Medical College
A.j.institute Of Medical Sciences
Nitte Institute Of Medical Laboratory Sceince
Fr.muller S Medical College
K.v.g. Medical College
Fr Mullers Homoeopathic Medical College
K.s.hegde Medical Academy
Dr.m.v.shetty College Of Medical Lab
A.b.shetty Memorial Institute Of Dental Science

Engineering Colleges in Dakshina Kannada District

Karnataka Regional Engineering College
Saint Joseph College Of Engg & Tech

Hotel Management Colleges in Dakshin Kannada District
Sarosh Institute Of Hotel Administration
Motimahal College Of Hotel Management
Shree Devi College Of Hotel Management
Srinivas College Of Hotel Management

Nursing Colleges in Dakshin Kannada District
Alvas College Of Nursing
Laxmi Memorial College Of Nursing
M.v.s.t. School Of Nursing
Nitte Usha Institute Of Nursing Sciences
School Of Nursing,mangalore Medical
Scs School Of Nursing
Unity Nursing Institute
Vidyarashmi School of Nursing
City College Of Nursing City Enclave,
College Of Nursing Syed Madani Institute
Fr Mullers College Of Nursing
Indira Nursing School, Dakshin Kannada, Karnataka
K.pandyaraj Ballal Nursing Institution,
KVG Institute of Nursing

Law Colleges Institutes in Dakshin Kannada District
Justice K S Hegde Memorial Law College
Vivekananda Law College
Kurunji Venkataramana Gowda Law College

Industries in Dakshin Kannada District

Mangalore Chemical and Fertilizers Ltd. (MCF)
Kudremukh Iron Ore Company Ltd (KIOCL)
Mangalore Refinery
Petrochemicals Ltd (MRPL)

Major Crops of Dakshin Kannada District
The main crops of Dakshina Kannada district are Paddy, Coconut, Arecanut, Black Pepper and Cocoa.

Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:* 
Other Topic
Pincode Palakkad District Kerala
List of Hospitals and Clinics in Saharanpur
District Buxar
Goa :: Colva :: Hotels List
system jobs in India
Create Your Profile in Category » Karnataka Districts
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : FM Radio | Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Net Search : For Cooking | Word Dictionary | Encyclopedia Search | Find Location by MAP | Find a Person | Find Your Shipping | Stock Market | Language Converter
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links
PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved