Rainrays Profiles
   Pregnancy & Care | Submit Your Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Contact Us Online Free Marketing Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Pregnancy & Care Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Festivals  Tourist Attraction India Pincode India  Tourist Attraction India Tourist Attraction India Jobs Recipes Jobs Select Babies Name

Custom Search
Plan Your Tour
More Related...
 District Araria District Araria
 District Arwal District Arwal
 District Aurangabad District Aurangabad
 District Banka District Banka
 District Patna District Patna
 District Begusarai District Begusarai
 District Bhagalpur District Bhagalpur
 District Bhojpur District Bhojpur
 District Buxar District Buxar
 District Darbhanga District Darbhanga
 District East Champaran District East Champaran
 District Purnia District Purnia
 District Gaya District Gaya
 District Gopalganj District Gopalganj
 District Jamui District Jamui
 District Jehanabad District Jehanabad
 District Kaimur District Kaimur
 District Katihar District Katihar
 District Khagaria District Khagaria
 District Kishanganj District Kishanganj
 District Lakhisarai District Lakhisarai
 District Madhepura District Madhepura
 District Madhubani District Madhubani
 District Munger District Munger
 District Muzaffarpur District Muzaffarpur
 District Nawada District Nawada
 District Nalanda District Nalanda
 District Saran District Saran
 District Sheikhpura District Sheikhpura
 District Sheohar District Sheohar
 District Siwan District Siwan
 District Supaul District Supaul
 District Vaishali District Vaishali
 District West Champaran District West Champaran

District Lakhisarai

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Bihar Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Lakhisarai district is a district of Bihar state, India, and Lakhisarai district is a part of Munger Division. Lakhisarai town is the administrative headquarters of this district

Geography of Lakhisarai
Lakhisarai is bounded by Munger, Sheikhpura, Begusarai and Patna in the East, South, West and North respectively. Lakhisarai district covers an area of about 129397 Hectares.

The district can be divided into three parts
(i) Hilly area (The hilly area comprises of hill series and rocks like Kachhua hills, Kajra mountains up to Abhaipur and Jaynagar Mountains including forest area.)
(ii) Flood hit area  (Almost whole of Pipariya block and some part of Barahiya is considered as flood hit area)
(ii) Plain area

Main Rivers :
Ganges, Mohane, Harohar, Kiul are the main rivers

Latitude of Lakhisarai city :     25 deg to 25 deg 20’ north
Longitude of Lakhisarai city :  85 deg 55’ to 86 deg 25’ east

About Lakhisarai District

On July 3, 1994 Lakhisarai  istrict was carved out from Munger district, which comprised the erstwhile Lakhisarai sub-division of the undivided district.

Sub Division of Lakhisarai District
In Lakhisarai District there 1 sub division

Blocks in Lakhisarai District
In Lakhisarai District there is 6 blocks
Surya Garha
Ramgarh Chowk.

Cities and Towns in Lakhisarai District

Tourist Place in  Lakhisarai District

Shringirishi ( Beautiful temple of Lord Shiva on mountain near Jalappa Asthan )
Abhainath Asthan (Temple of a Saint namely Abhainath Baba)
Bhagwati Asthan ( Important temple of Maa Bhagwati )

Economy of Lakhisarai District
Economy of the Lakhisarai district depends mainly on agriculture. Wheat, Paddy and Maize are the main cereal crops cultivated in this area. Rice and lentils are some other important crops.

Major Crops of Lakhisarai District
Paddy, Wheat, Maize, Potato, Onion, Wheat-Green vegetable are the main cereal crops of the district.

District Banka

Banka is a district of Bihar state in India. District headquarters at Banka town. Banka district is a part of Bhagalpur Division. Geography of Banka Banka district is situated in far south - east side of the State Bihar. The eastern and southern border of the district coincides with district Godda of the state - Jharkhand. In west and north east it touches Jamui and Munger district respectively. Banka district covers an  305621  hectare i.e. 3019.3465 Sq Km.area. Latitude of Banka city :    24 de..


Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:*  
Other Topic
District Aurangabad
Pincode Hathras District Uttar Pradesh
Aishwarya Rai
romantic things Part 6
Kitchen tips
Create Your Profile in Category » Bihar Districts
Related Content..
 4181  District Banka
 4192  District Kaimur
 4214  District Vaishali
 4198  District Madhubani
 4199  District Munger
 4195  District Kishanganj
 4189  District Gopalganj
 4183  District Bhagalpur
 4178  District Araria
 4209  District Sheikhpura
Special Tours Type India
 Week End Tours  Week End Tours
 Wildlife tours Wildlife tours
 Honeymoon  Honeymoon Tours
 Religious Tours Religious Tours
 International Tours International Tours
 Tours for Overseas Indian Tours for Overseas
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic | Pregnancy & Care
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links | PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved