Rainrays Profiles
   Pregnancy & Care | Submit Your Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Contact Us Online Free Marketing Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Pregnancy & Care Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Festivals  Tourist Attraction India Pincode India  Tourist Attraction India Tourist Attraction India Jobs Recipes Jobs Select Babies Name

Custom Search
Plan Your Tour
More Related...
 District Uttar Dinajpur District Uttar Dinajpur
 District South 24 Parganas District South 24 Parganas
 District Purulia District Purulia
 District Purba Medinipur District Purba Medinipur
 District Paschim Medinipur District Paschim Medinipur
 District North 24 Parganas District North 24 Parganas
 District Nadia District Nadia
 District Malda District Malda
 District Murshidabad District Murshidabad
 District Kolkata District Kolkata
 District Howrah District Howrah
 District Hooghly District Hooghly
 District Darjeeling District Darjeeling
 District Jalpaiguri District Jalpaiguri
 District Dakshin Dinajpur District Dakshin Dinajpur
 District Cooch Behar District Cooch Behar
 District Birbhum District Birbhum
 District Bankura District Bankura
 District  Bardhaman District Bardhaman

District North 24 Parganas

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » West Bangal Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

It is a district of  West Bengal, India. Barasat is the district headquarters of North 24 Parganas.

Geography of North 24 Parganas
This district covers the 4094 square km area.North side is bounded to Nadia district, North and east side by to Bangladesh (Khulna Division), South side by South 24 Parganas and Kolkata and to Kolkata, Howrah and Hoogly by west.

Main Rivers :   Hooghly, Ichamati, and Yamuna

Latitude of North 24 Parganas city :   23°15'North - 22°11' North
Longitude of North 24 Parganas city : 89°5'East - 88°20' East

Sub-Division in North 24 Parganas district
North 24 Parganas district comprises the 5 sub-division
Barasat Sadar

Blocks in North 24 Parganas  district

North 24 Parganas  district comprises the 22 Blocks
Barasat I
Barasat II
Barrackpur I
Barrackpur II
Basirhat I
Basirhat II
Sandeshkhali II
Sandeshkhali I
Habra I
Habra II

Railways Station in North 24 Parganas district
Bangaon Railway Station   
Dum Dum Railway Station   
Naihati Junction Railway Station
Barasat Railway Station    Jagatdal Railway Station
Noapara Railway Station
Barrackpore Railway Station   
Kanchrapara Railway Station   
Titagarh Railway Station
Basirhat Railway Station
Khardah Railway Station     
Chandpara Railway Station   
Majhergram Railway Station

Tourist Place in North 24 Parganas district
Bibhutibhushan Wildlife Sanctuary
Gandhi Smarak Sangrahalaya
Jawahar Kunj
Nicco Park
Nalban Boating Complex
Temple of Dakshineswar.

Colleges in North 24 Parganas district

Barasat Govt. College
Basirhat College   
BCDA College of Pharmacy & Technology   
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College of Commerce
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya
Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College   
Chandraketugarh Sahidullah Smriti Mahavidyalaya
Derozio Memorial College   
Gopal Ch. Memorial College of Education   
Govt. College of Education kolkata   
Guru Nanak Institute of Dental Science & Research   
Gurunanak Institute of Technology   
Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya   
Gandhi Centenary B. T. College
Barasat College   
Bhairab Ganguly College   
Bon-Hooghly College of Commerce   
Gobardanga Hindu College   
Kalinagar Mahavidyalaya

Economy of North 24 Parganas district
People of this district engaged in farming, fishing and other agricultural activities.A number of prosperous industries such as jute mills, petrochemicals, food processing, and electronics enhance the economy

Major Crops

Rice, jute, coconuts, potatoes, wheat, and rapeseed are among the major crops.

District Hooghly

Hooghly is one of the district of state West Bengal in India. Headquarters of the district is at Chinsura.Hooghly district comes under Burdwan Division.   Geography of Hooghly Hooghly river borders it to the east. Another major river is 'Damodar'. In south side it is bounded by Howrah District, North side is bounded by Bardhaman District and to the east side by the River Hooghly. Bankura District lies to the north-west, with Medinipur District to the south-west.Hooghly district covers a 3,145 sq. km area.   River :


Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:*  
Other Topic
School / College in Mandsaur
Bhubaneswar :: Krupajal Engineering College
Gajar ki Kanji (गाजर की कांजी )
New Delhi :: Institution of Permanent Way Engineers
Pincode Chitrakoot District Uttar Pradesh
Create Your Profile in Category » West Bangal Districts
Related Content..
 3710  District Hooghly
 3706  District Bardhaman (Burdwan )
 3709  District Darjeeling
 3713  District Kolkata
 3712  District Jalpaiguri
 3704  District Bankura
 3720  District Purulia
 3716  District Nadia
 3708  District Dakshin Dinajpur
 3715  District Murshidabad
Special Tours Type India
 Week End Tours  Week End Tours
 Wildlife tours Wildlife tours
 Honeymoon  Honeymoon Tours
 Religious Tours Religious Tours
 International Tours International Tours
 Tours for Overseas Indian Tours for Overseas
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic | Pregnancy & Care
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links | PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved