Rainrays Profiles
   Pregnancy & Care | Submit Your Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Contact Us Online Free Marketing Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Pregnancy & Care Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Festivals  Tourist Attraction India Pincode India  Tourist Attraction India Tourist Attraction India Jobs Recipes Jobs Select Babies Name

Custom Search
Plan Your Tour
More Related...
 District Tarn Taran District Tarn Taran
 District Sangrur District Sangrur
 District Rupnagar District Rupnagar
 District Patiala District Patiala
 District Nawanshahr District Nawanshahr
 District Gurdaspur District Gurdaspur
 District Muktsar District Muktsar
 District Moga District Moga
 District Mansa District Mansa
 District Ludhiana District Ludhiana
 District Kapurthala District Kapurthala
 District Jalandhar District Jalandhar
 District Hoshiarpur District Hoshiarpur
 District Ferozepur District Ferozepur
 District Fatehgarh Sahib District Fatehgarh Sahib
 District Faridkot District Faridkot
 District Bathinda District Bathinda
 District Barnala District Barnala
 District Amritsar District Amritsar

District Rupnagar

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Punjab Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Rupnagar is a district of Punjab State of India and Rupnagar town is the district headquarters is 42 Kms from Chandigarh.
Geography of Rupnagar
Rupnagar district adjoins Nawanshahar, Mohali and Fatehgarh Sahib Districts of Punjab. Rupnagar district comprises 4 Tehsils, 624 villages
Latitude of Rupnagar city : 30°-32' and 31°-24' north 
Longitude of Rupnagar city :   76°-18' and 76°-55' east 
About Rupnagar
The town of Rupnagar (formerly known as Rupar or Ropar) is said to have been founded by a Raja called Rokeshar, who ruled during the 11th century and named it after his son Rup Sen. 
In Rupnagar district there are 6 towns namely Rupnagar, Chamkaur Sahib, Anandpur sahib, Morinda, Kiratpur Sahib and Nangal. All the towns accept Chamkaur sahib fall on railways line. The Satluj river passes close (2 to 5 km) to the towns of Nangal, Rupnagar and Anandpur Sahib.
Tehsils in Rupnagar District
In Rupnagar there are 4  tehsils
Anandpur Sahib
Chamkaur Sahib
Sub - Tehsils in Rupnagar District
In Rupnagar there are 4 sub - tehsils
Nurpur Bedi
Sub - Division in Rupnagar District
In Patiala  there are 4 sub - division
Anandpur Sahib
Chamkaur Sahib
Blocks in Rupnagar District

In Rupnagar district there are 5 Blocks
Anandpur Sahib
Nurpur Bedi
Chamkaur Sahib
Municipalities in Rupnagar District
In Rupnagar district there are 4 Municipalities 
Anandpur Sahib
Cities and Towns in Rupnagar District
Anandpur Sahib        
Chamkaur Sahib        
Kiratpur Sahib        
Railways Station in Rupnagar District
Anandpur Sahib Railway Station
Kiratpur Sahib Railway Station        
Morinda Railway Station
Bus Stations in Rupnagar District

Anandpur Sahib Bus Station        
Nangal Bus Station
Mohali Bus Station         
Kharar Bus Station        
Tourist Place in Rupnagar District
akhat Sri Keshgarh Sahib        
Jateshwar Mahadev Temple, Jatwahar
Gurudwara Parivar Vichhora Sahib        
Bhakra Nangal Dam
Gurudwara Bhatta Sahib        
Gurudwara Sadabarat
Place of Treaty Among Maharaja Ranjit Singh and Lord William-Bentick
Colleges in Rupnagar District
Amar Shaheed Baba Ajit Singh Jhujjar Singh Memorial College , Bela        
Ambika College of Education        
Shivalik College of Pharmacy        
College Of Architecture IET Bhaddal        
Doaba College of Education        
Shivalik Hills College of Education        
Shivalik Institute of Education & Research
Doaba College of Pharmacy,vill Ghataur Teh. Kharrar        
Gian Jyoti Institute Of Management & Technology        
Global College of Law, Ropar        
Government College, Mohali        
Army Institute of Law        
Baba Zoravar Singh Fateh Singh Khalsa Girls College        
Centre for Management Training& Research        
Chandigarh College of Education for Women        
Chandigarh College of Hotel Management        
Guru Nanak Dev College of Education        
Indo Global College of Architecture
Shahid Kashi Ram Memorial College        
Shahid Bhagat Singh Khalsa College for Women        
Shahid Kashi Ram College of Physical Education        
Shri. Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College
Indo Global College of Education        
International Divine College of Education        
Maharaj Braham Sagar Brahmanand Bhuriwale College        
Mehar Chand College of Education
Chandigarh College of Hotel Management & Catering Tech.,VPO Landran, Teh. Mohali        
Chitkara School Of Planning & Architecture,        
Government College, Ropar        
Rayat Institute of Management        
Sachdeva College of Education        
Sahibzada Ajit Singh Institute of Information Technology & Research        
SBRS College for Women
Shaheed Udham Singh College Of Engineering & Technology        
Government Shivalik College        
Rattan Professional Education College        
Rayat & Bahra Institute of Engineering & Bio-Technology        
Rayat and Bahra MMTI College of Education        
Rayat and Bahra MMTI College of Law        
Shaheed Udham Singh Institute of Management & IT.   

District Faridkot

Faridkot district is one of the districts of Punjab state in North-West India. Faridkot District was part of the Ferozepur Division but in the year 1996, Faridkot Division has been established with a Divisional headquarter at Faridkot which includes Faridkot, Bathinda and Mansa districts. Geography of Faridkot Faridkot district is surrounded by Ferozepur District in the north west, Moga and Ludhiana Districts in the north east and districts of Bathinda and Sangrur in the south. Its covers the 1475.70 Sq. K.M. area. Latitude of Fa..


Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:*  
Other Topic
District Sheikhpura
Datia :: Shri Rawatpura Sarkar Institute of Technology & Science
Pincode Pune District Maharashtra
Jobs in Cochin
Aurangabad :: Shreeyash College of Engineering And Technology
Create Your Profile in Category » Punjab Districts
Related Content..
 3814  District Faridkot
 3812  District Amritsar
 3831  District Barnala
 3824  District Moga
 3821  District Kapurthala
 3823  District Mansa
 3818  District Gurdaspur
 3819  District Hoshiarpur
 3825  District Muktsar
 3830  District Tarn Taran
Special Tours Type India
 Week End Tours  Week End Tours
 Wildlife tours Wildlife tours
 Honeymoon  Honeymoon Tours
 Religious Tours Religious Tours
 International Tours International Tours
 Tours for Overseas Indian Tours for Overseas
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic | Pregnancy & Care
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links | PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved