Rainrays Profiles
   Login | Registration | What you Want | Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Contact Us Online Free Marketing URL Submission Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Products Web Directory Pincode India Web Directory Search India Jobs Herbalife Club Online Fm radio Recipes

Custom Search

More Related...
 District Ambala District Ambala
 District Bhiwani District Bhiwani
 District Faridabad District Faridabad
 District Hisar District Hisar
 District Sonipat District Sonipat
 District Fatehabad District Fatehabad
 District Gurgaon District Gurgaon
 District Kurukshetra District Kurukshetra
 District Jhajjar District Jhajjar
 District Jind District Jind
 District Kaithal District Kaithal
 District Mahendragarh District Mahendragarh
 District Karnal District Karnal
 District Mewat District Mewat
 District Yamunanagar District Yamunanagar
 District Palwal District Palwal
 District Panchkula District Panchkula
 District Panipat District Panipat
 District Sirsa District Sirsa
 District Rewari District Rewari
 District Rohtak District Rohtak


District Sirsa

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Haryana Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Sirsa district is a districts of Haryana state, India. Sirsa is the district headquarters, and is located on National Highway 10 and 250 km away from Delhi.

Geography of Sirsa
Sirsa district is bounded by the districts of Faridkot and Bathinda of Punjab in the north and north east side, Ganga Nagar district of Rajasthan in the west and south side and Hisar district in the east side. Sirsa district covers the 4277.00 sq.kms area.

Latitude of Sirsa city :  29 deg 14 and 30 deg 0 north
Longitude of Sirsa city :  74 deg 29 and 75 deg 18 east

About Sirsa District
The name of the district is derived from its headquarters Sirsa. Sirsa name is derived from its ancient Sanskrit name Sairishaka, which is mentioned in the Mahabharata, the Ashtadhyayi and the Divyavadana.

Sub-Division in Sirsa District
In Sirsa District there is 3 sub division

Tehsils in Sirsa District
Sirsa District divide into 4 Tehsils

Blocks in Sirsa District
In Sirsa District there is 7 Blocks
Nathusary Chopta

Assembly Constituencies  in Sirsa District

In Sirsa District there is 7 Assembly Constituencies
42-Kalanwali (SC)

Cities and Towns in Sirsa District


Railway Stations in Sirsa District
Kalanwali Railway Station
Mandi Dabwali Railway Station
Sirsa Railway Station

Bus Stations in Sirsa District

Dabwali Bus Station
Ellenabad Bus Station
Rania Bus Station
Kalanwali Bus Station   
Sirsa Bus Station

Tourist Place in Sirsa District
Shikra (Asa Khera)
Kala Teetar (Abub Shehar)
Arnian wali
Sikander Pur

Religious Place in Sirsa District
Dera Sacha Sauda (Shahpur Begu
Dera Baba Sarsai Nath
Saint Baba Bihari Samadhi
Dera Sufi Saint Baba Bhuman
Tomb of Khawaja Pir
Jama Masjid
Radha Swami Satsang Ghar (Sikander Pur)
Ram Dev Mandir, Kagdana (Tehsil Sirsa)
Dera Jiwan Nagar (Tehsil Sirsa)
Hanuman Temple (Ram Nagria)
Gurudwara Guru Gobind Singh, Chormar Khera (Tehsil Dabwali)

University in Sirsa District
Ch. Devi Lal University

Colleges in Sirsa District
Jannayak Ch. Devilal Engg. College Sirsa
CDLMEC, Paniwala Mota
C.M.K. National P.G. College(W), Sirsa
Bhagwan Shri Krishna College, Mandi Dabwali
Shah Satnamji College (W), Shahpur Begu
Maharana Partap College(W), M.Dabwali
Shri Guru Hari Singh College, Jiwannagar
Mata Harki Devi College (W), Odhan
Shah Satnamji College (W), Sirsa
Janta Girls College, Ellenabad
Ch. DeviLal Dental College Sirsa (JCDVP)
J.C.D. Memorial College, Sirsa
J.J. Colege of Education, Sirsa
Triveni College of Education, Sirsa
Shah Satnamji College (B), Shahpur Begu

I.T.I. in Sirsa District

I.T.I. Sirsa
I.T.I. (W) Sirsa
I.T.I. Nathusari Chopta
I.T.I. Chautala

Major Crops of Sirsa District
Cotton is the main agricultural yield. Wheat, gram, barley and mustard are other crops.

Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:* 
Other Topic
Pincode Coimbatore District Tamilnadu
Delhi / NCR Clinics list 3
Pincode Sultanpur District Uttar Pradesh
Baby Boys Name Start with P
Saj Resort
Create Your Profile in Category » Haryana Districts
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : FM Radio | Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Net Search : For Cooking | Word Dictionary | Encyclopedia Search | Find Location by MAP | Find a Person | Find Your Shipping | Stock Market | Language Converter
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links
PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved