Rainrays Profiles
   Pregnancy & Care | Submit Your Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Contact Us Online Free Marketing Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Pregnancy & Care Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Festivals  Tourist Attraction India Pincode India  Tourist Attraction India Tourist Attraction India Jobs Recipes Jobs Select Babies Name

Custom Search
Plan Your Tour
More Related...
 District Araria District Araria
 District Arwal District Arwal
 District Aurangabad District Aurangabad
 District Banka District Banka
 District Patna District Patna
 District Begusarai District Begusarai
 District Bhagalpur District Bhagalpur
 District Bhojpur District Bhojpur
 District Buxar District Buxar
 District Darbhanga District Darbhanga
 District East Champaran District East Champaran
 District Purnia District Purnia
 District Gaya District Gaya
 District Gopalganj District Gopalganj
 District Jamui District Jamui
 District Jehanabad District Jehanabad
 District Kaimur District Kaimur
 District Katihar District Katihar
 District Khagaria District Khagaria
 District Kishanganj District Kishanganj
 District Lakhisarai District Lakhisarai
 District Madhepura District Madhepura
 District Madhubani District Madhubani
 District Munger District Munger
 District Muzaffarpur District Muzaffarpur
 District Nawada District Nawada
 District Nalanda District Nalanda
 District Saran District Saran
 District Sheikhpura District Sheikhpura
 District Sheohar District Sheohar
 District Siwan District Siwan
 District Supaul District Supaul
 District Vaishali District Vaishali
 District West Champaran District West Champaran

District Sitamarhi

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Bihar Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Sitamarhi is a district of Bihar state, India, and Sitamarhi town is the administrative headquarters of this district. Sitamarhi district is a part of Tirhut Division.

Geography of Sitamarhi
Sitamarhi district is bounded by Nepal on the north side, Muzaffarpur on the south side, by the districts Darbhanga and Madhubani on the east side and on the west side by the districts East Champaran and Sheohar.The district of Sitamarhi covers a total area of 2294 Sq. Kms

Rivers : Bagmati, Lakhandei, Adhwara Group flow thriough this district.

Latitude of Sitamarhi city :   26 deg  12 min North to 26 deg 49 min North
Longitude of Sitamarhi city :  85 deg 12 min East  to  85 deg 42 min East

About Sitamarhi District
On 11th December 1972, Sitamarhi  district was carved out of Muzaffarpur district. It was separated from the present Muzaffarpur district. Sitamarhi is situated in the northern part of Bihar.

Sitamarhi is the place where Sita was born, the main character of the epic Ramayana. The district is situated along the border of Nepal.

Sub Division of Sitamarhi District
In Sitamarhi District there is 3 sub division
Sitamarhi Sadar

Blocks in Sitamarhi District
In Sitamarhi District there is 17 bocks
Runni Saidpur

Cities and Villages in Sitamarhi District

Tourist Place in Sitamarhi District
Punaura Dham
Haleshwar Nath
Panth Sar
Bodhyan Sar
Bagahi Math
Baba Nageshwar Nath
Goraul Sharif
Shukeshwar Sthan

Railways Station in Sitamarhi District
Sitamarhi Railway Station

Bus Stations in Sitamarhi District
Sitamarhi Bus Station

Colleges in Sitamarhi District
SRK Goenka College
Thakur Jugal Kishore Singh College

Economy of Sitamarhi District

Agriculture is the main activity of this district. Wheat, paddy, sugarcane, arhar, moong, khesari, raiee, and mustard are the main crops of this district. The largest industrial unit of the district is Balsand Sugar Factory at Riga, which has been running since 3rd April 1933. It provides employment to about one thousand people.

District East Champaran

East Champaran is an administrative district in the state of Bihar in India. The district headquarters are located at Motihari.East Champaran is a part of Tirhut Division. Geography of East Champaran East Champaran district is bounded on north side by Nepal, on south side by Muzaffarpur, Gopalganj distritct, on east side by Sheohar, Sitamarhi district and the west side by    Pashchim Champaran, Gopalganj district.The district covers the 3968.0 Sq. Km. area. Main Rivers : Gandak, Sikarhana, Bagmati and Lal ..


Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:*  
Other Topic
Automotive - Motor Vehicles jobs in India
List of Hospitals and Clinic in Rampur Uttar Pradesh
Pincode Bankura District West Bengal
District Mahasamund
Scindia Museum or Jivaji Rao Scindia Museum
Create Your Profile in Category » Bihar Districts
Related Content..
 4187  District East Champaran
 4188  District Gaya
 4202  District Nawada
 4189  District Gopalganj
 4192  District Kaimur
 4181  District Banka
 4179  District Arwal
 4195  District Kishanganj
 4184  District Bhojpur
 4212  District Siwan
Special Tours Type India
 Week End Tours  Week End Tours
 Wildlife tours Wildlife tours
 Honeymoon  Honeymoon Tours
 Religious Tours Religious Tours
 International Tours International Tours
 Tours for Overseas Indian Tours for Overseas
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic | Pregnancy & Care
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links | PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved