Rainrays Profiles
   Pregnancy & Care | Submit Your Free Ads | Tours & Travel India

Home rainrays profile world Contact Us Online Free Marketing Aadhaar Card Online Free Marketing Pregnancy & Care Online Free Marketing Tour n Travel Free Ads with rainrays Festivals  Tourist Attraction India Pincode India  Tourist Attraction India Tourist Attraction India Jobs Recipes Jobs Select Babies Name

Custom Search
Plan Your Tour
More Related...
 District Yavatmal District Yavatmal
 District Washim District Washim
 District Wardha District Wardha
 District Thane District Thane
 District Solapur District Solapur
 District Sindhudurg District Sindhudurg
 District Satara District Satara
 District Sangli District Sangli
 District Ratnagiri District Ratnagiri
 District Raigad District Raigad
 District Pune District Pune
 District Parbhani District Parbhani
 District Osmanabad District Osmanabad
 District Nashik District Nashik
 District Nanded District Nanded
 District Nagpur District Nagpur
 District Mumbai Suburban District Mumbai Suburban
 District Mumbai City District Mumbai City
 District Latur District Latur
 District Kolhapur District Kolhapur
 District Jalgaon District Jalgaon
 District Gondia District Gondia
 District Gadchiroli District Gadchiroli
 District Chandrapur District Chandrapur
 District Bhandara District Bhandara
 District Beed District Beed
 District Amravati District Amravati
 District Ahmednagar District Ahmednagar

District Wardha

  Topic » Dictionary of India » Districts Profile of India » Maharashtra Districts
Post By : Rainrays At 0000-00-00 00:00:00

Wardha district is one of the 35 districts in Maharashtra state. Wardha district is a part of Nagpur Division. Wardha city is the administrative headquarters of the district.

Geography of Wardha

Wardha district is bounded on the west and north side by Amravati district, on the south-east side by Chandrapur district , on the south side by Yavatmal district and on the east side by Nagpur district. The boundaries with the  Amravati and Yeotmal districts are identified by the river Wardha. It is located on the north-eastern side of Maharashtra state.

Main Rivers : Wardha river and  sub rivers of Wardha is Vena , Pothra river and sub river of Pothra is Bor river, Dham river, Panchdhara river, Yashoda, Kar rivers are the main rivers of this district.

Latitude of Wardha city :   20° 18’ North and 21° 21’ North
Longitude of Wardha city : 78° 4’ East to 79° 15’ East

About Wardha District
In year 1862, Wardha was part of the Nagpur District. After that it was separated and its headquarters was established near Pulgaon at Kaotha. In yaer 1866 the headquarter town of Wardha was established on the site of the hamlet of Palakwadi.

In Wardha District  there are cotton-mills at Hinganghat and many factories for ginning and pressing cotton.

Culture of Wardha District

Bhajan, Gondhal, Dandar and Powada are the major folk arts of Wardha District.

Sub-division in Wardha District
In Wardha District there is 3 sub division

Tahsils in Wardha District
Wardha District divide into 8 tahsils or talukas

Municipal Councils in Wardha District

Wardha District divide into 6 Municipal Councils
Sindi (Rly)

Railway Station in Wardha District

Wardha Junction Railway Station
Hinganghat Railway Station   

Bus Station in Wardha District

Wardha Bus Station
Hinganghat Bus Station
Arvi Bus Station   
Hingni Bus Station
Pulgaon Bus Station
Sindi Bus Station
Ashti Bus Station
Jamb Bus Station

Tourist Place in Wardha District
Vishwa Shanti Stup
Rashtra Bhasha Prachar Samiti
Gitai Mandir (Temple)
Gandhi Gyan Mandir
Sewagram - Bapu Kuti
Paunar - Paramdham Ashram
Bor Dam
Hue en sang Dhamma camp centre & Stup
Magan Sangrahalaya (Museum)
Laxmi Narayana Mandir (Temple)
Sonegaon (Aabaji)

Gandhiji's Ashram at Sevagram and Vinoba Bhave's Paunar Ashram are the two modern pilgrim centers in Wardha District.

College in Wardha District
Warana Mahavidyalaya,   
Agnihotri Chitrakala M.V.   
Chantamani College of Mass Communication,   
Agnihotri College of Pharmacy, Wardha   
Ambedkar College of Social Work,   
Sharad Samagra Chantamani Academic of Management Science, Wardha   
Arts, Commerce & Science College, Arvi   
Babasaheb Gharphalkar College of Physical Education,   
Bapurao Deshmukh College of Engineering   
Aniket M.V. , Wardha   
Arts & Comm. College, Pulgaon   
Chintamani College of Physical Education   
Dr. Baba saheb Ambedkar Dnayanbharti College   
G.S. College of Commerce   
Hutamatma Rashtriya Arts & Science College
Inst. of Pharmacy
Sant Gajanan Maharaj M.V. Girad   
J.B. College of Science   
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College   
Kumbhalkar College of Social Work   
Lok Mahavidyalaya, Wardha
Shikshan Maharshi Krushnarao Zoting Patil Arts & Commerce College, Samudrapur
Mahatma Gandhi Medical College, Sewagram   
Mahatma Jyotiba Fule Arts College
Shri Shrikrushna Jaju Gramin M.v.,   
Shri Vaibhav College of Education, Wardha   
Model Arts & Commerce College
Shri Saibaba Lok Probhodhan Arts & Comm. College, Wadner   
New Arts College, Wardha   
New Arts. Commerce & Science College   
Priyadarshini Mahila Maha Vidhyalaya, Wardha
Ravi Nayar Phizio-Tharphy M.V.   
Samarth Maha Vidhyalaya, Ashti
Sharad Kale Arts & Commerce College
Shri Bapurao Deshmukh College of Architecture
Promod Babu Shende M.V., .   
R.S. Bidkar College
Ramabai Arts College,   
Rani Agnihotri College of Physical Education   
Ranibai Agnihotri College of Law,   
Shrikrishna College of Education,   
Swawlambi College of Education   
Agnihotri College of Computer Information
Kasturba College of Education, Borgaon
Agnihotri College of Library Sci.,   
Vasant Kolhatkar Arts College
Shri Vidya college of Education   
Vidya Niketan Arts College, Hinganghat   
Yashwant M.V   
Yeshwant Maha Vidhyalaya
Shri Sharad Pawar Dental College & Hospital   

Major Crops of Wardha District
Cotton, millet, wheat and oil-seeds are the main crops of Wardha District.

District Thane

Thane is a district of Maharashtra state in western India. District headquarters is the city of Thane. Geography of Thane Shape of the Thane district is triangular. Thane district is bounded by Pune and Ahmadnagar on the east side, Valsad District of Gujarat state and Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli on the north side, Nashik on the east and northeast side. Western boundary is forms by the  Arabian Sea , while it is bounded by Mumbai City District and Mumbai Suburban District on the southwest and Raigad District on the south. Geographical..


Refer to Friend

  Rainryas information World

Share Info/View About Profile Or Any Comment

Your Name:*  
Other Topic
List of Hospitals and Clinics in Firozabad
District Shimla
Schools / Colleges in Madhepura
Baby Girl Name Start with A
Muchilottu Bhagavathi Temple Kannur
Create Your Profile in Category » Maharashtra Districts
Related Content..
 4010  District Thane
 3994  District Latur
 3986  District Buldhana
 4006  District Sangli
 3991  District Jalgaon
 3989  District Gadchiroli
 4009  District Solapur
 3993  District Kolhapur
 3998  District Nanded
 4000  District Nashik
Special Tours Type India
 Week End Tours  Week End Tours
 Wildlife tours Wildlife tours
 Honeymoon  Honeymoon Tours
 Religious Tours Religious Tours
 International Tours International Tours
 Tours for Overseas Indian Tours for Overseas
More on rainrays.com
Top Links : Contact us | About us | Privacy & Policy | Terms & Condition | Extract Email | Submit URL to Search Engine
Jobs : Jobs by Location | Part Time Jobs | Jobs by Function | Jobs by Keyword | Jobs Out of india | Jobs Search Engine
Other Links
    Girl baby Names | Boy baby Names | Love dating and Romance | University | Restaurants in India | Hotels in India | Hospitals & clinic | Pregnancy & Care
    Coaching Institute | Educational Institution | School/Colleges by Loaction | Recipes | Std Code | PHP | Products | Links | PHP Interview Question

Copyright © 2010 --- All Rights Reserved